Home » Community Snapshot, Education, Featured, News, Shippensburg Area News

Shippensburg Area Middle School names ‘Mystery Motivator’ winners

8 February 2013 No Comment

SHIPPENSBURG — Shippensburg Area Middle School Principal’s 200 Mystery Motivator winners are Paige Meals, Janine Reid, Garrett Gigous, Shiloh Waddell, Randy Golden, Cole Frey, Trey Lynch, Kevin Leatherman, Megan Fogle and Bret Watson.

Every day, students in the middle school have a chance to be recognized for meeting expectations and showing good character. Students who are recognized have a chance to win the Mystery Motivator. Within a 20-day cycle, 10 students are awarded.

Awards have been donated by businesses in the Shippensburg community. On Dec. 19, the winners were treated to a behind-the-scenes tour of “Shrek The Musical” and were offered a discounted ticket to the evening’s show courtesy of the H. Ric Luhrs Performing Arts Center. After the show, students were treated to pizza at Pizza’n Stuff.

The Shippensburg Area Middle School appreciates its collaborative relationships with the businesses in the Shippensburg community and thanks all who have contributed to making the Mystery Motivator program a success.

Shippensburg Area Middle School would like to thank Robin Dolbin, ticket services and sales manager at Luhrs Center; Mark Bodenhorn, director of marketing and administrative services at Luhrs Center; Stacey Myers, company manager for “Shrek The Musical”; and Fernando Torija at Pizza’n Stuff.

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.